Dropshare User Guide

Search for answers to your questions by entering keywords below, or look through our knowledge base.

What happens if I want to delete an upload with Dropshare Sync enabled?

As only the upload history is synchronized with Dropshare Sync, you cannot directly delete an upload that has been synchronized from another machine. However, if you delete such an upload, the machine which it has been originally uploaded with will try to delete the file from the server / S3 bucket / Cloud Files container as soon as it synchronizes again and hence gets notified about the deletion.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Powered by Zendesk